Mother Daughter Mentorship with an All Inclusive Trip to Hawaii with Bethany - Learn More

Be You /
March 9, 2021

Learning Your Loved One’s Love Language

Ever feel like the love you receive just doesn’t pull your heart love strings?

I remember in the first few years of our marriage, I wasn’t feeling super loved. And it wasn’t as though we didn’t have good times together, but my love tank wasn’t full.  We ended up reading a book, The 5 Love Languages®, and we highly recommend it! It flipped our actions towards each other ultimately enriching our love and our relationship.

Friends, you can grow in your intentionality to love all of those around you better in a language that gets their love tank full! And not just the husband/wife relationship!

Here are the key 5 love languages-

  • Words of Affirmation.
  • Acts of Service.
  • Receiving Gifts.
  • Quality Time.
  • Physical Touch.

In a Live Facebook Q&A with my Unstoppables Community, Adam and I talked about the 5 Love Languages and I want to share that clip with you here on the blog today to encourage and equip you to love your people well:

The book The 5 Love Languages® by Gary Chapman is an awesome and really practical tool for helping you to love better. The idea is that we all express and receive love in different ways, and we all have a primary Love Language. When we feel and receive love most clearly it is because the other person is expressing love in our primary Love Language. That’s not to say all five aren’t great, but there is one that stands out for everyone.

One of the easiest ways to figure out someone’s primary love language is to pay attention to how they express love…

For example, if Adam brings me a gift, like flowers, I appreciate it; but it doesn’t make me feel overwhelmed with love because my primary love language is Quality Time. I’d rather go on a walk and talk or hang out over some coffee.

One of the easiest ways to figure out someone’s primary love language is to pay attention to how they express love, because we usually express love in the language we most like to receive love.

The great thing is that The 5 Love Languages can be applied to ANYONE and ANY relationship. There are five “Love Language” books geared for couples, men, children, teens, singles, and even military.

Enjoy this clip and we recommend checking out the books as an empowering tool for helping you love your people better!

Also, if your facing hardship in your relationships, consider joining our Forgiveness Course and bring hope through forgiveness back into your hurting relationships! YOU CAN LOVE AGAIN!


P.S. On The 5 Love Languages®  website you can even take a quick quiz to help you determine your primary love language.

“The most common issue in any relationship is the communication barrier. Everyone experiences love differently, and it’s easy to miss the mark when it comes to showing that you care. With a little help from The 5 Love Languages®, you can learn to identify the root of your conflicts, give and receive love in more meaningful ways, and grow closer than ever.”

You might also like

Ready to be unstoppable?

Sign up to receive my tips and stories on how to surf into a life you love.